3 pounds worth of salad and some musical revelations

Good morning and happy Friday! Happy Friday the 13th!

Please excuse me for a moment while I do my “it’s Friday” dance…

Whoo! That felt good. 😉

Even though I completely spaced taking my Flonase before bed and woke up not feeling too hot, I had a great day yesterday. My boss got back from vacation with his family and we had a nice, productive day. I didn’t make juice for breakfast; I just didn’t have time too. I wasn’t happy about this, but in order for this to not be just another phase, I can’t push it.

For lunch, I made a large fruit bowl with apples, clementines, kivi, plums, and a ton of grapes. I’m really hoping Costco has their plums back in stock this weekend because the plums I was forced to buy at the grocery store have not been good at all.

Fruit bowl for lunch
Fruit bowl for lunch

I want to start changing up what I put in the bowl. Suggestions?

My boss had a salad from Grandpa Johnson’s for lunch, where all entrees come with a large buttered roll. Actually…these are the 3rd best rolls in the world (trust me, I’m an expert and totally equipped to make that call). My boss is on a no-bread diet, so when he was about to discard his empty dressing cups right on top of this magnificent roll, I dove for it. My boss then proceeded to go on a 15 minute rant as to why I should not be eating bread. It was sad and hilarious all at the same time.

My boss and I have a very weird relationship. I’m his assistant so we work very close together and at times have a very strong love/hate almost brother/sister type thing going on. It’s weird, and odd, but it works…and I love it.

And no I did not eat the roll. 😦

After work I headed over to the gym for ab day. I really enjoy ab day! I started with the Ab Coaster. That thing is way more fun than it should be. I also worked up enough courage to do that ab bench thing where it kind of feels like you are going to plummet to your death…I was able to get in a few pretty good sets before it started to freak me out.

After I finished working abs, I did 7 minutes in the stand-up tanning bed. I know it’s not good for me. I do know this. But… 😐

I got home around 6:30 and quickly threw together a salad as I was soooo hungry. I’m pretty sure I concocted the world’s largest salad. This thing was intense! Romaine and spinach topped with feta cheese, grapes, apples, clementines, avocado, chia seeds, croutons, a packet of Hickory Smoked tuna, and mango salsa. YES!!!

Romaine and spinach topped with feta cheese, grapes, apples, clementines, avocado, chia seeds, croutons, tuna, and mango salsa
Romaine and spinach topped with feta cheese, grapes, apples, clementines, avocado, chia seeds, croutons, tuna, and mango salsa

I had to weigh this bad boy…

3.04 pounds...that's a big salad!
3.04 pounds…that’s a big salad!

In addition to doing the “it’s Friday” dance, I’m also dancing for new shoes…

New shoes! Birkenstock Mayari's
New shoes! Birkenstock Mayari’s

And, the funniest thing to happen all day…

The Boy walks out of the bathroom, throws his arms up, tells me to pause my show, and proceeds to tell me (very enthusiastically, mind you) that the Alphabet Song and Twinkle Twinkle Little Star are the exact same songs.

He clearly had an epiphany…and he wasn’t in the bathroom for all that long. 😉

Question of the day

Do you go through phases?

One thought on “3 pounds worth of salad and some musical revelations

Leave a Reply

