Juice to your hearts’ content and I may have a Costco addiction

Good morning and happy Tuesday!

Well, I did it! I juiced my breakfast yesterday morning. Not sure why I feel like this is such an accomplishment, but hey let’s run with it. It was a pain, but it was pretty tasty. I borrowed the recipe from Kristina of Fully Raw-it’s her Soulshine Juice. The next time I try it I think I will change it up ever so slightly.

The recipe calls for:

  • 5-7 Honeycrisp or Pink Lady Apples —I used 5 small Pink Ladies
  • Juice of 2-3 Lemons or Limes —I used 1 lemon and 1 small lime (but, I will skip the lime next time)
  • 5-6 Stalks of Celery —I used 5
  • 1 Cucumber
  • Half Head of Romaine
  • 1 Head of Kale
Yummy! And yes I repurposed my Evian bottle- they are the PERFECT size!
Yummy! And yes I repurposed my Evian bottle- they are the PERFECT size!

Kristina’s idea of using a sifter to get the clumps out of the juice is pure GENIUS! I bough one at Walmart for a couple bucks and it made all the difference.

For lunch I had a ginormous bowl of fruit again; however, I added in some extra goodies. Today’s bowl consisted of apples, strawberries, clementines, tomatoes, kiwi, avocado, and plums that were not quite ready to be eaten. Making that rather gross! I love avocados but I don’t think I will add them to the bowl next time- I’ll probably just stick with them on the side because they made for a rather messy lunch. And for some reason today, I could not keep anything in the bowl or off my nice new(ish) dress…

That's what I call a bowl of goodness!
That’s what I call a bowl of goodness!

On the way home from work my belly started to grumble. Since I started doing the fruit-for-lunch thing this has not happened. I guess this is what you get when you miss out on 3 plums because you were silly and didn’t realize they were not ready for the eating until it was too late.

Also! Costco produce is still the best! It had been awhile since we ventured out to the produce stand (and while I did get to enjoy some delicious strawberry pizza and strawberry milkshake), it’s still not as good as Costco. Yes, I can find some of the not so common items at the produce stand, but Costco has tastier offerings and the prices are pretty good.

After work the Boy and I headed over to…oh, do I really have to say it? 😉 I had to pick up a couple things for the office, and needed to get some of the produce I wasn’t able to get at the produce stand.

I started researching first-time cruise tips…and am now feeling very nervous and anxious, so if you have any words of wisdom please feel free to share.

I have also decided to do the Route 66 Marathon. Yay! I’m just waiting on my uncle to confirm his registration before I submit mine, and then I’ll start the training plan selection process. It’s exciting! I’ve been feeling a bit lazy since WDW, and need something to fight for again.

Questions of the day

Juice or smoothies: which do you prefer?

Ever been on a cruise? What tips do you have for first-timers?

What does your training plan look like? How do you select one?

(I need a new book to read) What are you currently reading?

5 thoughts on “Juice to your hearts’ content and I may have a Costco addiction

  1. Nice.!! so much great things going on for you. A marathon soon and started juicing again.!
    I don’t really select a training plan.. I just do a combination of plans, and whatever I feel like doing. lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

