Friday night fun and a sleepy Saturday

Happy Saturday!

I’m so excited the weekend is finally here!

Yesterday was a great day. I left work on time and quickly made my way over to Orlando for a concert at House of Blues. There were a bunch of us going from the office to celebrate Misty’s birthday. The show wasn’t one I would’ve normally picked to attend, but it ended up being really good. The headliner was a Sublime cover band-Badfish.

House of Blues
House of Blues

When I got to Orlando I met up with Marie and Jane at their hotel room, while they got ready for the show. We quickly ran out of time and had to rush to catch a cab; we made it inside while the first act was finishing up.

Not a great pic, but I do love these girls. From left: Meghan, Jane, Misty, Marie, Vicky, and me.
Not a great pic, but I do love these girls. From left: Meghan, Jane, Misty, Marie, Vicky, and me.

There were four bands that played and they were all quite good. We ended up losing Misty shortly before Badfish came on. And when we realized she probably left with her questionable date (that’s another story), we decided to go get something to eat because didn’t have a chance to eat preshow since we were running late.

The third act to play- we really loved all of the instruments they used.
The third act to play- we really loved all of the instruments they used.

We went over to Splitsville and I had delicious California Roll and a kids cheeseburger-I was hungry. 😉

We left there around 1 o’clock; Marie and Jane really wanted me to stay the night and not drive back home, I just really wanted to see the Boy and sleep in my own bed, so I made my way home.

Since I got home so late, I made sure to sleep in this morning. I didn’t intend to sleep till 1:00 this afternoon, but it happened. Don’t judge me!

Last night furthered cemented just how old I am getting. It wasn’t even 11 and I just wanted to be home, in my bed watching Breaking Bad with the Boy. In a way it’s sad, but I’m happy…I like our life and love our quiet nights in.

I quickly got ready and threw together a large assortment of fruit. It was amazing! Note to self: Paula Dean knives are sharp. 😦

Yum! and yes, I'm sitting on the floor...
Yum! and yes, I’m sitting on the floor…

I promised my friend Kat I would go with her to her second (of three) sessions for her latest tattoo. I’m not a big fan of tattoos; I went for moral support. It was super exciting! And yes, that was sarcasm.

Kat's newest ink
Kat’s newest ink

I wanted to hit up the produce stand this morning, but…I kind of slept through that. So, it’s on my Sunday list of things to do.

Well, the Boy and I are off to have dinner with my parents. Have a great night!

Questions of the day
What kind of music are you into?
—I like rock- Sevendust is my favorite- but, I can listen to most anything…especially Taylor Swift. I have an assortment of Sirius stations I scroll through.

How did you spend your Saturday?

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Friday night fun and a sleepy Saturday

  1. Sounds like a great girls night out 🙂
    and I have spent my Saturday at work, but I am soo ready to be off, I am hanging out with a long time friend afterwards.
    and hey, no judgment, just jealousy, wish I could sleep in till 1. :p lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

