Dinner in a bowl and could there be an Oklahoma trip in my future

Good morning and happy Thursday!

We’re getting that much closer to the weekend. Whoo!

Yesterday was a great day! I wasn’t able to have a smoothie for breakfast, so instead I opted for some toast with honey butter. Not the best for me, I know, but…oh so Yum! For lunch I continued the “tray of fruit” theme, and I must say I’m feeling quite good about it. Actually, to be completely honest I’m even seeing improvement already with…regularity. 😉

I left the office fairly close to on time today and headed over to the gym with Annie; we did a 30 minute circuit and made sure to really push it during the cardio stations because we both have been slacking this past week. We finished with 30 minutes on the treadmill. I came home famished and quickly made a super super large salad and it was delicious.

Giant salad made with: romaine lettuce, cherry tomatoes, feta cheese, chia seeds, and croutons; with clementines and lemon-infused water on the side. Tasty!
Giant salad made with: romaine lettuce, cherry tomatoes, feta cheese, chia seeds, and croutons; with clementines and lemon-infused water on the side. Tasty!

My mom texted me this afternoon to say that Boo received her next station orders, and it looks like she will be headed to Oklahoma within the next few months. I’m still not sure I’m ready for this, but she’s an adult whether I’m ready for it or not. Ironically, this comes just a couple weeks after my uncle asked if I was interested in running the Route 66 Marathon in November in Tulsa. I was intrigued before, but now I may just have to make that happen. Hmm…

Yesterday was national Spread the Word to End the Word Day, but it’s such an important initiative it should be every day.

Let's end the "R" word!
Let’s put an end to the “R” word!

And, a little randomness to end things on… My parents came home to this in their pool last night.

That thing is ginormous!
That thing is ginormous!

Question of the day

Anyone planning a marathon anytime soon?

2 thoughts on “Dinner in a bowl and could there be an Oklahoma trip in my future

  1. I’m guessing boo is your sister.? Well that would be a great reason to run that Marathon 🙂
    I’ve been thinking about running a marathon this year…. it would be my first.. but idk yet. Still just beginning thoughts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

