Fruit Blast Smoothie and some lunchtime help

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

Yesterday was a good day-super busy- yet super fun! How was your Tuesday?

I woke up yesterday and made a very delicious smoothie. I haven’t been enjoying the Greek yogurt in my smoothies as much lately, so I decided I’d skip that for a while and go back to my trusty protein powder.

Fruit Blast Smoothie

What you’ll need

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients and enjoy!
Fruit Blast Smoothie
Fruit Blast Smoothie

So, I’ve been trying to figure out a new lifestyle/meal plan for me. These past couple…months, I guess…have not been the healthiest. Yes, I’ve had one smoothie almost every day, but my lunch and/dinners have not been the best for me. I’ve been eating out a lot, or just simply not eating well at home. Because of this, I have been researching a lot. Easy healthy meals to make, healthy lunches for the workday, meatless diets, raw lifestyle, etc. This weekend, during another round of research, I stumbled upon a very interesting video blog series on the raw lifestyle- Fully Raw.

I’ve never quite understood what it is to be raw, so I decided to give the video(s) a shot… Almost a couple hours later I was intrigued. So much so that my lunch yesterday was a raw-inspired tray of fruit.

Looks yummy, huh?!
Looks yummy, huh?!

Now, I’m in no way saying I’m becoming “fully raw”, but I figure I can start with working on my lunches and see how that goes.

Question of the day
What’s a workday lunch look like for you?

3 thoughts on “Fruit Blast Smoothie and some lunchtime help

  1. Great idea.! I love the “raw” movement. It’s so healthy and the food always looks so beautiful.!

    My eating has been horrible lately.. :/ idk what to do about it though..

    Like

Leave a Reply

