New kind of smoothie fail and happy things equal happy thoughts

Happy Monday to you!

This morning really should have been a clue as to how the rest of my day was going to play out…

Note to self: If you are running late for work do NOT make a smoothie. Just skip it! You will most likely be too rushed to make sure it is fully blended and when you go to take a sip it will NOT be tasty.

And, for that I have no smoothie to share with you today. Sadness!

I mentioned this past weekend that we were in the process of migrating from Gmail to Outlook at work. Today was D-day. And it was crazy. And busy. And hectic. Put it this way…I am in no way, shape, or form a morning person and at 11:30 I still had not had my coffee. 😉

I figure what better way to end a crazy day than to share some of the current things making my heart happy…

Things that make my heart happy

Family– I love my family! My work family, my immediate family, my extended family, and my not-related-by-blood family. I came home today to the absolute sweetest (handwritten!) letter from the Boy’s sister, Meag, expressing her sympathy for Hayman’s passing. She works in the veterinary sciences, so she was the first one I turned to when we made the decision to put him down; she’ s been so supportive with everything. And, some random family photos for you…

Just some of my family. (Clockwise from top left) Boo and I circa 2011; super fancy Thanksgiving dinner 2013; Bubba, Boo, and I circa 98/99; mom's side of the family 2011 (note: this is not everyone).
Just some of my family. (Clockwise from top left) Boo and I circa 2011; super fancy Thanksgiving dinner 2013; Bubba, Boo, and I circa 98/99; mom’s side of the family 2011 (note: this is not everyone).

Costco Produce– I love the selection, quality, and prices! Seriously, how delicious does this look…?!

Yum!
Yum!

Goldens of Instagram– ADORABLE fluffy golden puppies. The Boy and I could spend all day scrolling through these pics (and often times do). Check it out! You won’t be sorry. #goldensofinstagram

True Lemon– The little packets are so convenient. I drink a lot of water, but every so often it can become boring and I’ll want to liven it up with a little lemon. I sprinkle a little True Lemon and a little Stevia in a large bottle of water and enjoy; I don’t use all of either packet. In fact, each little packet will last me about 3-4 fillings of a 32-ounce bottle.

Taylor Swift Style– OMG! This song! It may just be my favorite Taylor jam!

Netflix– I love watching TV but can’t handle the suspense of cliffhangers. Watching regular TV programming is just too much; I can’t wait a week to see what’s gonna happen next, or…even worse…a whole season for the show’s return. 😉 Netflix is amazing for the crazy weirdos like me. I totally burned through 10 seasons of Grey’s Anatomy in…5 months. Please don’t tell anyone that!

Foam Rolling– Okay. Okay. You caught me! I do not love foam rolling, but I am trying to.

Question of the day

What’s making your heart happy these days?

2 thoughts on “New kind of smoothie fail and happy things equal happy thoughts

  1. Reading this blog makes me happy. I have to report my smoothie was perfect this morning. Not a fan of bananas but had a bruised one I normally would pitch but used it in my smoothie with spinach, blueberries and Almond milk. I love family too, blood and non blood. Foam roller has been a blessing in our household. Don’t give up on it.

    Like

    • I know! Foam rolling hurts so good! 😉 You’re not a fan of bananas at all? But, you enjoyed it in your smoothie? I can’t stand pineapple, but I love it in my smoothies! Isn’t that funny how that happens…

      Like

Leave a Reply

