Lazy Day Sunday and Cafe Au Nanner Smoothie

Happy Sunday!

I hope your weekend is going well.

Last night the Boy and I planned on going to dinner in Tampa; I was really looking forward to it until the online reservations wait time more than doubled right before my very eyes. The 43 minute wait time would have been perfect- 20 minutes for the drive/ 10 minutes to find a park. The 120 minute wait time, not so much! Instead, we hit up our favorite spot- Crazy Cafe. The food is always delicious, the service is always great, and we always get a table right away.

Crazy Cafe's California Roll
Crazy Cafe’s California Roll

After dinner we met up with Kat and Juan for a much-needed Menchies date. Yum! I always enjoy sampling all the new flavors; this time they had Spiced Chai Latte, Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup, and Jumpin Java Latte. Lately I have been loving all things Strawberry, so I opted for a swirl of Strawberry and Pecan Praline with some sprinkles on top. It was tasty, but I don’t think I’d combine those two again.

Yum! :)
Yum! The spoon in the background was “defective” but we told him he could still hang out with us.

Kat and Juan got engaged a few months ago, and are busy planning their November wedding. The wedding dress has been purchased, and the venue was just secured, now she is busy battling her bridesmaids’ dress dilemma. She knows what she wants, but is having a hard time finding it. 😦 My fingers are crossed! And, I know whatever she selects will be beautiful.

I woke up this morning craving a coffee infused smoothie. I used to make one with dates and a single serve coffee packet but, when you’re out of dates, you go with what you have on hand.

Cafe Au Nanner Smoothie

What you’ll need

  • 2 bananas
  • 1 large handful baby spinach
  • 1 scoop chia seeds
  • 1 serving Oikos Cafe Latte greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup skim milk

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients and enjoy!
Cafe Au Nanner Smoothie- pre blend
Cafe Au Nanner Smoothie- pre blend
Cafe Au Nanner Smoothie
Cafe Au Nanner Smoothie

Well, I’m off to pick up a few things at the store and straighten up around the house before the Boy and I fire up some more Breaking Bad.

Question of the day

What plans do you have for the rest of your Sunday?

Leave a Reply

