Coconut Explosion Smoothie, mastering Youtube, and shopping sadness

Good morning and happy Tuesday!

I had a great start to the week yesterday. I’ve really been working to be more organized and more on top of things this year, and in order to do so I am working extra hard to keep my inbox under a certain number- it’s tough work staying on top of it, but in doing so I feel much more productive.

For lunch yesterday, I whipped up a new smoothie

Coconut Explosion Smoothie

What you’ll need

  • 1 banana
  • 1 large handful baby spinach
  • 4 frozen whole strawberries
  • 1 small handful frozen blueberries
  • 1 scoop chia seeds
  • Yoplait limited edition Coconut Caramel yogurt
  • 1 serving Kirkland’s coconut water

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients and enjoy!
Coconut Explosion Smoothie
Coconut Explosion Smoothie

I like coconut so I was really looking forward to tying this new smoothie out. It was delicious, but the coconut became a bit too overwhelming. If I decide to try this one out again, I will play with the recipe a bit- either by adding in more fruit, using just half the yogurt, or nixing the coconut water.

After work I attended a Youtube brainstorming session for work hosted by one of our real estate partners. It was an awesome meeting that gave me some great ideas both for work and the blog. And, even though my iPad decided to play hide-and-seek with the keyboard rather than take notes, I did get some super informative notes jotted down and I will share them in an upcoming post.

Since I was in Tampa for the meeting, I decided to run over to the South Tampa Marshall’s. I used to love shopping, but more and more I really loathe it. It just seems I can never find anything that fits the way I want it to- and it doesn’t help that I don’t want to spend a bazillion dollars updating my wardrobe. I took 12 items into the fitting room and left with a whopping zero! Sadness! It’s time for me to find a new go-to- I’m thinking somewhere online. I’ve toyed with the idea of trying out Stitch Fix before, maybe I’ll look into that again. Or…? 😉

Questions of the day

Do you like coconut?

How do you use Youtube?

What kinds of things would you like to learn about and/or see on Youtube?

Anyone have issues finding cute, comfy, professional clothes that fit and don’t cost a fortune?

Leave a Reply

