Smoothie Sadness and it’s time to live

Good morning and happy Thursday!

Smoothies are a tricky science! I discovered yesterday that ugly smoothies are tasty smoothies, and yet smoothies that don’t quite look done are well, not.

I tried out the MagicBullet, and it was not good. Actually I tried that twice and ended up having to throw out two whole smoothies. For each of these I used half a banana and a cup of yogurt and some frozen kale. I’m really hoping the kale is at fault for the grossness; there was just no fixing these. They just were not well blended and the flavor was not salvageable. I need to pick up some more spinach from Publix and hopefully the MagicBullet can redeem itself otherwise we will be making a return trip to Costco. 😦

Asides from smoothie sadness, the day was saved by the world’s largest sweet potato and a delicious homemade salad that one of the girls in the office was nice enough to share.

Can you believe it’s already Thursday?! Where has this week gone? We were closed for the holiday on Monday, and I’m usually not the biggest fan of short weeks because it makes the remaining days just drag, that’s not the case this week. No complaints here though!

I had an awesome workout with the girls last night, and then partook in another Total Body Enhancement session. I still don’t feel I have quite enough information to base a full review on, but it’s coming. 🙂

And lastly, here’s a great quote to inspire your day…

"Only when we are no longer afraid do we begin to live." -Dorothy Thompson
“Only when we are no longer afraid do we begin to live.” -Dorothy Thompson

Questions of the day

What do you use for making smoothies?

Any great quotes inspiring your week?

2 thoughts on “Smoothie Sadness and it’s time to live

  1. My smoothie this morning was spinach, blueberries, strawberries, pineapple and Almond milk. It’s delicious.

    Thank you for motivating me to make them again. Happy Thursday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

