Ugly Smoothie Love

Happy Wednesday!

What is it about smoothies… It’s like the uglier they look, the better they taste. Funny how that works out, huh?!

Berry Peachy Smoothie

What you’ll need

  • 1 banana
  • 1 large handful baby spinach
  • 1 small handful frozen blueberries
  • 1 tablespoon walnut pieces
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • 1 cup Dannon Light & Fit peach Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup water

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients, and enjoy!
2015/02/img_3382.jpg
See…ugly, huh?!

Last night we made a trip over to Costco as we were getting low on chocolate protein powder, and a few other items. I’ve been in the market for a smaller/cheaper smoothie blender for easier transport than my beast of a NutriBullet, and was oh so so excited to see that Costco had the MagicBullet on sale. Whoo! Happy girl!

2015/02/img_0317.jpg

Either I haven’t been paying attention or this “deluxe” edition of the MagicBullet is new because it has a lot of additional accessories that I didn’t even realize were made. It includes a more traditional blender style “pitcher”, 2 flip-top lids, and a mixture of 5 tall and short mugs.

So…my neck has been bothering me since like…last Thursday. :/ I don’t recall doing anything to hurt it; I’ve been having to pop Ibuprofen to help with the pain. I’m going to give it another day before I make my stubborn butt call the doctor. Because of the pain, I have not been running as much as I need to, so I’m sure Saturday is going to turn out very well.

Whatever happens, happens though. I’m going to go out there on Saturday and give it my all.

One last thing… the highlight of my week so far has been coming to the realization that a newbie at work is a runner. I just met her for the first time this week, and running was just casually brought up in conversation. I think I played it cool and didn’t freak her out with my enthusiasm for this shared passion of ours…hopefully I won’t let it slip that I totally stat-stalked her last race. Shh! 😉

Questions of the day
Anyone else share my fondness for ugly smoothies?

Latest Costco find?

Anyone else racing this weekend?

Leave a Reply

