Bring on the week!

Happy Monday! Let’s make it a great week!

The Boy and I were off today, but I did have to make a quick stop at the office. I used it as the perfect opportunity to have the Boy try out Planet Fitness. It was still early and the gym was nice and quiet.

I’m ready to kick Operation: Cruise into full gear and had a kick-butt ab and leg workout. I really love that Planet Fitness has a circuit room devoted to abs and a ton of ab machines including:

This little gem that is sadly missing from the You Fit arsenal.
This little gem that is sadly missing from the You Fit arsenal.
The (monster) Ab Coaster. I love love love this bad boy. ;)
The (monster) Ab Coaster. I love love love this bad boy. 😉

I finished up my workout before the Boy was done with his, so I “played” with the battle ropes, attempted to figure out this jungle gym reminiscent contraption,

Jungle Gym Stretch

Jungle Gym Stretch2
and tried out the Total Body Enhancement machine. It’s hyped up to do a lot (tone, de-stress, improve complexion…), so I want to try it out a few more times before I fully review it. But, after today I will say it’s quick, easy, and…interesting. 😉 It looks like a stand-up tanning bed, and has a vibrating/pulsing platform that causes your muscles to contract and release. You can read more on it here and here. I also took a few pics:

I didn't realize how poorly this pic came out, but go figure... large machine; small room...
I didn’t realize how poorly this pic came out, but go figure… large machine; small room…

TBE-4

That's a lot of text to read
That’s a lot of text to read

TBE-2

Afterwards, we ran out to the mall as I am on the hunt for a red running tank-top. Red is obviously not in season. Boo! I did however find some cute running shorts and a long-sleeve quarter-zip top on sale.

New clothes!
New clothes!

I LOVE quarter-zip tops- if I could I would wear one every day of my life!

We finished our mall trip with some Panera, and then we came back home and have just been relaxing. I’m off to finish up my grocery list for the week. I may even go as far as to make a meal plan…

Questions of the day

Do you have a favorite machine at the gym?

Do you create a meal plan every week? or month?

One thought on “Bring on the week!

Leave a Reply

