Fifty Shades review, Valentine’s recap, and some random funnies

Yesterday a group of girls from work and I saw Fifty Shades of Grey.

We attempted a theatre selfie.
Our attempt at a theatre selfie.

I’m not a big fan of fiction, so I didn’t read the books but I was looking forward to the movie. It wasn’t anything to write home about, and certainly won’t be up for Best Picture, but it was good and a fun way to spend 2 hours. I know that leading up to the release, the passion and chemistry between the two main characters was in question, but in the end I thought they did a great job and looked really in sync. I, however, did NOT like the ending. I won’t give any spoilers away, so I’ll just leave it at that.

Source: Fifty Shades of Grey, Universal Pictures

The Boy worked yesterday, so after the movie I decided to go over to see my parents. My parents plan of going to a late afternoon movie and dinner were put on hold when my mom discovered that none of the theatres around us were still playing Unbroken. The four of us decided to get Outback to-go and just had a nice low-key end to the day. I think Outback has the best sweet potatoes! I would have taken a picture, but unfortunately I devoured it within seconds of cutting it open. 🙂

We didn’t do Valentine’s gifts this year because we’d rather save that money and put it towards some nice excursions with our upcoming cruise.

My cold puppy looking to soak up the sun..

Smokey taking a sun nap
Smokey taking a sun nap

I saw this yesterday and it so reminded me of my Smoke.

Questions of the day

Anyone else have a low-key Valentine’s?

What weird/crazy thing does your pup do?

Leave a Reply

