Loving these double yogurt smoothies & another round of things that make my heart happy

Good morning and happy Wednesday!

It’s been a tough week so far, so to keep things cheerful, I think another round of things that make my heart happy is in order. But first, a new smoothie recipe… well, actually more of a variation to the one I had on Monday. I call this…

Double Yogurt Smoothie 2.0

What you’ll need

  • 1 banana
  • 1 handful frozen baby spinach
  • 1 scoop chia seeds
  • 1 Dannon Light & Fit strawberry greek yogurt
  • 1 Noosa blueberry yoghurt*

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients, and enjoy!
  • But, not so fast that you forget to take a picture. 😦

These Double Yogurt smoothies are super simple; I really like how easy they are to whip together…and, by that I mean how easy the ingredients are to just store at the office.

Things That Make my Heart Happy

$15 dresses at Ross– Score!

Beastmode Boo– It’s Boo, Top Gun style! She’s having to go through some really intense training now, and I am soooo proud of her for being a beast!

Beastmode Boo

30 minute express circuit– I love the express circuit! I love it even better when there are no express circuit machine hogs around. Whoo!

Applesauce pouches– because I’m seven years-old. And, because they are delicious and convenient!

Source: GoGo Squeez

Good friends you can always count on

Strawberry pizza back in season– sounds gross, but is so YUMMY!

Strawberry Pizza from Brandon Farms Source: Brandon Farms Market

Puppy love

Hayman
Hayman
Smokey
Smokey

A good book you just can’t put down

That this is now FINALLY on iTunes

So, there you have it…

Question of the day

What’s making your heart happy?

Leave a Reply

