Happy Meals include Smoothies and Sweet Potatoes

Good morning and happy Tuesday!

Yesterday was a productive day. The weather was poop, so it prompted to me to want to clean out my inbox. Funny how things work out, huh?

I took the plunge and joined Planet Fitness, and am so excited that I finally decided to do so. In the past, I’d wait for the Boy to get home, we’d make dinner, let it digest, and then head to the gym, usually getting there around 9:00 on average. That was always tough for me because I’d either get sleepy and not go, or I’d go and then have a hard time winding down. This way, I’m leaving the office on time and heading straight there- often with a few girls from the office which makes it more fun.

I brought my beast of a Nutribullet to work so that I could make a smoothie for lunch. I was also supposed to make one for breakfast, but the strawberry banana nut bread that wound up on my desk was oh so tasty and delicious.

Double Yogurt Smoothie

What you’ll need

  • 1 banana
  • 1 handful frozen baby spinach
  • 1 scoop chia seeds
  • 1 Dannon Light & Fit strawberry greek yogurt
  • 1 Noosa lemon yoghurt*

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients, and enjoy!
I am obviously *very* fancy  at work- with my paper plate and McDonald's straw and all.
I am obviously very fancy at work- with my paper plate and McDonald’s straw and all.

*I didn’t initially intend to make this a double yogurt smoothie, but when I noticed that I had a Noosa in the fridge at work that was about to go bad, I figured it was worth a try.

With my yummy double yogurt smoothie, I also enjoyed a sweet potato. There aren’t many things in this world that taste better than a sweet potato.

I’m trying to be my normal cheery self today, but must admit that things are rather somber over here. There was an unexpected death this weekend in my extended work family. My work family is very close…we’re like, well…family. My heart just pours for her and her family, and just has my stomach in knots. I want to be there to support her, but know I must give her time to grieve and process.

On that note, let’s end things with a little cute and a whole lot of funny

Hayman doing what he does best- being CUTE...and resting.
Hayman doing what he does best- being CUTE…and resting.
Note to self: do NOT let the girls in the office get a bad picture of you. It WILL come back to haunt you
Note to self: do NOT let the girls in the office get a bad picture of you. It WILL come back to haunt you

Questions of the day

Have you seen my princess tiara?

How do eat your sweet potatoes?

Leave a Reply

