Another Smoothie Fail for the list and a fun Saturday night

Good morning and Happy Sunday!

Saturday was a great day! Had a relaxing start to the day and was able to catch up on some research before heading over to see some family friend’s with my parents.

We’ve known Tim and Beth since about ’98 when we were stationed together in Colorado. You know, growing up as an Army Brat it felt like I was always moving, always having to say goodbye to friends, and always having to make new ones. But, it’s amazing, when you’re lucky enough to be stationed with someone you once had to say goodbye to, you just pick up right where you left off. Tim and Beth are more so my parents’ friends, but they watched my brother, sister, and I grow up- they’re like part of the family, and it’s always nice to see them. We enjoyed dinner and margaritas at their house, before playing what is quickly becoming a game I do not like: Battle of the Sexes.

Battle of the Sexes- Spin Master Games

I love board games, but I really do not like losing! 😉 The Boy wasn’t able to come with me to Tim and Beth’s, so I was actually looking forward to the game- see the Boy is very smart and carried his team to victory the last time we played. My strategy did not work so well this time. There were a lot of fashion and makeup questions that my brother kept getting right (not sure what to think there), and the girls team totally bombed the sport and tool questions.

After I got home I was hungry and not tired, so I decided to try out a new smoothie recipe using lettuce as my green base. Yeah, I won’t do that again. The first couple sips were okay, but then it got kind of gross and had a really yucky after-taste. So, here’s another smoothie fail for the list…

What you’ll need to NOT make this:

  • 1 banana
  • 4 frozen strawberries
  • small handful frozen blueberries
  • 1 large handful romaine lettuce
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 cup Dannon Light & Fit peach greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup water

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients and DO NOT enjoy instead pour it down drain.
It even looks gross in the picture...
It even looks gross in the picture…

Questions of the day

Ever try a smoothie made with lettuce?

Favorite board game?

I enjoy Cranium a lot!

Leave a Reply

