The dark-side of Costco and an interesting new smoothie recipe that surprisingly works

Good morning and happy Thursday!

Yesterday was very busy but a good day overall. I made an interesting yet tasty smoothie in the morning. I wasn’t sure what to expect with the smoothie, you know with the peach and lemon and all, but it turned out really well. And, I will definitely be doing it again.

Fruity Lemon Smoothie

What you’ll need one

  • 1 large handful baby spinach
  • 1 banana
  • 3 whole frozen strawberries
  • 1 serving Dannon Light and Fit peach Greek yogurt
  • 1 scoop Chia seeds
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 packet True Lemon
  • 1/2 cup water

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients, and enjoy!
Source: Cupcakes & Miles
Source: Cupcakes & Miles

The Dark-side of Costco

I love Costco and everything about Costco, but it’s very dangerous when you buy something you’ve never tried before in hopes that you will like it. So… yeah it sucks when you don’t end up liking it. That happened today. I feel kind a like a six-year-old when I eat them but I have been going crazy for those applesauce pouch things. They are delicious and oh so convenient! At Costco the other night I saw that they had some that were apple-mango-kale-pear flavored and they were on sale. They just have a very strong flavor, and are kind of gross. Which is weird because I like all of the flavors that make up the pouch. I’m hoping I can salvage them in a smoothie. So, here’s hoping…

5k Training

As I prepare for the Gasparilla 5k that is quickly approaching, I must remember that while I do have a time goal I can only push my body so far. I realize now my post-Marathon recovery was nowhere near where it should have been. I’ve been experiencing a lot of IT Band pain, which really slows me down, but…

Source: Our Sole Intent

We’ll be at the Bob Seger concert tonight and then Friday is opening night for my friend’s new play, so I may not be able to check in until Saturday.

Question of the day

Favorite running inspired quote to get you through training?

Leave a Reply

