2015 Ad Bowl Recap and an easy smoothie to get you through your day

Happy Tuesday!

Yesterday was a go-go-go kind of day. It wasn’t until around 9:30 last night that I was finally able to sit down and relax, but it was a great day! For breakfast, I made a quick Chocolate Strawberry smoothie that was just what I needed to hold me over till lunch.

Chocolate Strawberry Smoothie

What you’ll need

  • 1 large handful kale
  • 1 banana
  • 1 scoop chia seeds
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 Dannon Light & Fit strawberry greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup water

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients, and enjoy!
Source: Cupcakes & Miles
Source: Cupcakes & Miles

I don’t feel like I ate much yesterday, but…it may have been I was still in a chicken wing coma from game day. I really love chicken wings! 🙂 You know, I said I’m not a huge fan of football, but I did enjoy the game. My family and I were rooting for the Patriots, so it was AWESOME when they intercepted at the end. The ads were another story…

Ad Bowl Recap

I must say, as a whole I was rather disappointed in this year’s Super Bowl ads- here’s looking at you T-mobile and Doritos (that one hurt- I tend to love Doritos’ Super Bowl ads). With that said, there were definitely some standout winners…

Budweiser “Lost Dog”- Give me a golden puppy and the Budweiser Clydesdales and I’m sold. Hah! No, but in all seriousness I thought Budweiser did a great job of generating buzz pre-game with all the “lost dog” hype, and really delivered with the release of the ad.

BMW i3 “Newfangled Idea”- I thought this one was rather brilliant, it shows how change and the unknown can be scary and/or confusing, and yet it covered it in such a humorous way.

Toyota “My Bold Dad”- Toyota is one of those great brands with an even stronger following. While a number of companies this year played on the “dad” theme, Toyota’s “My Bold Dad” hit on something with all the daddy’s girls out there watching. Even when it gets tough, “dad” is still strong (and bold), and that’s just what you get with a Toyota.

Jeep Renegade- Even though the Renegade kind of resembles a Kia Soul on steroids…the ad is beautiful and really just makes you want to get out and live your life.

Carnival “Come Back to the Sea”- Most ads for cruise lines are fun and exciting and usually highlight the lively activities one would experience onboard; this ad didn’t need that. It was simple. It was clean. It was majestic. It was perfect.

Always “Like A Girl”- I saw this one a few months back so I don’t know if I feel comfortable referring to it as a Super Bowl ad; nonetheless, it is AMAZING, INSPIRING, EMPOWERING, AND just downright ROCKS. There are so many things we (as girls) are led to believe we can’t do because we are girls. It’s time we fight back, and show ’em just what we are made of.

Question of the day

Which ad was your favorite?

Leave a Reply

