It’s Super Bowl Sunday and Lemonberry Smoothie Recipe

Good morning and happy Super Bowl Sunday!

This morning I wanted a light smoothie that wouldn’t fill me too much. Okay. Okay. It’s because I want pancakes too! I made a delicious lemonberry smoothie that I will definitely be adding to the routine.

Lemonberry Smoothie

What you’ll need

  • 1 large handful baby spinach
  • 1 banana
  • 1 scoop chia seeds
  • 1 packet True Lemon
  • 1 serving Dannon Light & Fit blueberry greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup water
  • ice

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients, and enjoy!
Smoothie 020115
Source: Cupcakes & Miles

Today is the Super Bowl. I’m not a huge football fan, I mean…I think I know who’s playing today, but… 😉

I love Super Bowl Sunday…for the ads (and chicken wings). The Super Bowl is like every marketing nerd’s Christmas. So, to kick off the day’s festivities let’s talk about some of my favorite Super Bowl ads of all time. Whoo!

Bridgestone “Reply All”– this one is just silly, but it does pull at that fear of the unknown.

Doritos “Man’s Best Friend”– Doritos never disappoints

Chrysler “Imported from Detroit”– I really love how this ad captures the beauty and strength of the American spirit.

E-trade Baby campaign– I love the entire baby campaign. It’s just so unexpected and weird and amazing.

Volkswagen “The Force”– Adorable!

Budweiser “Brotherhood”– The Clydesdales have this spirit about them that just makes you appreciate the moment.

Coca-Cola “Mean Joe Green”– This one just puts a smile on your face and warms your heart.

Apple “1984”– I wasn’t even alive when this ad came out, but it’s just so iconic for what it did for advertising and the Apple brand itself.

I’ll be live tweeting during the game, so be sure to follow me @cupcakesnmiles, and stop by tomorrow for my recap of the 2015 Super Bowl ads.

Question of the day

What’s your favorite Super Bowl ad of all time?

Leave a Reply

