Coffee Smoothie and Awesome and Random things of my Facebook Saved Folder

Happy Saturday!

I’m so glad the weekend is here; I can’t wait to just kick back and relax. Yes!

I woke up this morning really wanting a smoothie made with coffee- I’ve had coffee smoothies before but they were not made with a lot of fruit, so I wanted to mix it up today. Once I laid out all the ingredients I wanted to include, it looked a bit overwhelming and I was worried it wasn’t going to be tasty. See for yourself…this is quite the assortment…

Source: Cupcakes & Miles
Source: Cupcakes & Miles

Luckily though…it turned out to be very tasty.

Berry Coffee Smoothie

What you’ll need

  • 1 large handful baby spinach
  • 4 frozen strawberries
  • 1 small handful frozen blueberries
  • 1 packet Folgers Instant Coffee
  • 1 tablespoon wheat germ
  • 1 small handful walnut pieces
  • 1 scoop chia seeds
  • 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 spoonful peanut butter (I used Skippy Creamy peanut butter)
  • 1 serving Dannon Light & Fit strawberry greek yougurt
  • 1/2 cup water

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients, and enjoy! (I served mine over ice)
Source: Cupcakes & Miles
Source: Cupcakes & Miles

I thought this smoothie turned out very well, but the next time I make it I will probably do frozen strawberries OR greek yogurt and not both, and I may throw in a bit more peanut butter.

Awesome and Random things of my Facebook Saved Folder

I was catching up on Facebook this morning when it dawned on me that my saved items folder has some pretty awesome and random things in it- most of which I saved because I wanted to investigate them but didn’t have time at that moment to do so. With that said, I present the first installment of the Awesome and Random things of my Facebook Saves. 😉

Three Brothers Re-Created Old Photos To Make This Epic Calendar For Mom

These Before And After Adoption Pictures Of Dogs Will Make Your Eyes Rain From Joy

Our 7 Favorite Cauliflower Recipes

Namaste, Bitches: 10 Ways Yoga Changed My Life In A Year

Finally, You Put Your Love on Top: Your complete guide to the insane, secretive world of Froyo Toppings

11 Habits of People with Flawless Skin

15 Tampa Restaurants That Will Blow The Taste Buds Out Of Your Mouth– I’ve only been to two of these. That is just not acceptable in my book. 🙂

Steven Soderbergh’s 2014 Cultural Diet

How to Load the Dishwasher

Lego-style Apartment Transforms into Infinite Spaces– The Boy and I just love the Tiny House movement.

See, awesome and random. I told you so!

Question of the day

Do you like coffee in your smoothie?

What’s in your Facebook Saved folder?

3 thoughts on “Coffee Smoothie and Awesome and Random things of my Facebook Saved Folder

Leave a Reply

