What day is today?

Good morning and happy Thursday!

Is it just me or has this been a weird week? I swear the days are flying by, but the week is dragging. Everyday this week has felt like a Monday, and yet it’s 5:00 before I know it. Hmm…isn’t that weird how it happens?!

Yesterday morning (using my accidentally purchased greek yogurt) I made a delicious fruity smoothy that I forced the girls in the office to reluctantly try- and yes, they liked it.

Fruity Blueberry Yogurt Smoothie

What you’ll need

  • 1 large handful baby spinach
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 frozen peach
  • 1 large chunk frozen pineapple
  • 1 frozen clementine
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tablespoon wheat germ
  • 1 scoop chia seeds
  • 1 serving Dannon Light & Fit blueberry greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup water

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients and enjoy!

IMG_3053

The Boy works late Wednesday nights, so I used the opportunity to wrap up a “little” consulting project. It wasn’t supposed to take up as much of my night as it did, but that’s okay…I can go to Target tomorrow. 😉

I threw together a quick dinner that I could easily eat while working, and while it was nothing fancy it was GOOD. Baked sweet potato, Noosa lemon flavored yogurt, and Bare fuji apple chips. I’m gonna have to do that more often!

IMG_3060

By time this post hits, I will be getting ready for my appt. to have my knee checked out. I’m a bit nervous, so wish me luck!

Question of the day

Anyone else feeling like the week is dragging?

–And I certainly don’t mean “dragging” in a negative sense..just draggggging. 😉

Leave a Reply

