Happy Day and a New Smoothie For You

Good morning and Happy Tuesday!

Yesterday was a great day, but it was one of those busy days that really just drags. I don’t care for that too much but…there are far worse things that could happen, so no complaints here. 🙂

...with wine
…with wine

I had intended to try out a new smoothie for breakfast yesterday, but someone didn’t wake up with enough time to warrant that. My delicious new smoothie worked out perfectly for dinner though. Hah!

Chocolate Strawberry Banana Smoothie

What you’ll need

  • 1 1/2 large handfuls baby spinach
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 6-8 frozen whole strawberries
  • 1 scoop chia seeds
  • 1 tablespoon wheat germ
  • 1 small handful walnut pieces
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 serving strawberry flavored greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup water

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients and enjoy!
Looks yummy, huh?
Looks yummy, huh?

I truly don’t feel I make enough smoothies with chocolate protein- I need to fix that! Hmm…

I enjoyed my smoothie-for-dinner smoothie while researching for a new consulting project I was approached with- more on that later. 😉

Now here’s a thought I must ponder out loud…

Is Facebook dead? My coworker recently told me that her kids don’t use Facebook because “Facebook is for old people”, and Instagram is where the kids are. And, just yesterday I participated in an awesome Instagram-based webinar presented by Hilary Rushford of Dean Street Society in which she mentioned she has practically removed herself from both Facebook and Twitter. I believe that each of the social media channels has its’ own formula to master, and that each caters to a different demographic, but I’m not ready to discount Facebook. Are you?

Question of the day

  • Which social media channels do you subscribe to?
  • Which is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

