Weekend Recap

Good morning and happy Monday!

I had such a nice weekend! The Boy had to work on Saturday so mom and I went for a little afternoon shopping trip. We ventured into Tampa to hit up Westshore Plaza; I’ve been on the hunt for new work pants (much easier said than done), and thought Old Navy would have some nice (reasonably priced) options. They didn’t, but…I got the cutest pair of running shorts. 😉

I made sure to give my pups extra cuddles while I was at my parents house- they live with my parents so I see them about once a week. Are they not just the cutest?!

Hayman- 12.5 year old german shepherd/golden retriever mix
Hayman- 12.5 year old german shepherd/golden retriever mix
Smokey
Smokey- (almost) 4 year old weimaraner

We had a low-key Saturday night spent watching Never Sleep Again: The Elm Street Legacy on Netflix. It’s a really interesting documentary examining the phenomenon that is Freddy Krueger and all that is represented by the franchise. It’s loooooong but definitely worth checking out.

Sunday began very lazily. We slept in and then while the Boy did some computer stuff I started an impromptu Grey’s Anatomy mini-marathon. I decided late afternoon it was time for a run. It was a beautiful day for a sub-par run made even better by the parking ticket I returned to. 😉 As soon as I started running I realized I have not been doing enough foam rolling, and since my knee has still been giving me issues I was worried about pushing myself too hard. And asides from that, I just felt really stiff. But…we all have those days. I’m not letting it get me down. And besides…how’s this for scenery?

Downtown Tampa/Harbour Island
Downtown Tampa/Harbour Island
Beautiful Bayshore Blvd
Beautiful Bayshore Blvd
As I was winding down my run, I caught glimpse of a cruise ship setting sail and some rowers out practicing. Too cool!
As I was winding down my run, I caught glimpse of a cruise ship setting sail and some rowers out practicing. Too cool!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

Question of the day

How did you spend your weekend?

Leave a Reply

