Yummy things happen on Friday

Happy Friday!

This morning I tried a new smoothie recipe. I was a little worried it wasn’t going to work out, and was pleasantly surprised when it did.

Açai Green Tea Smoothie

2015/01/img_2972.jpg

What you’ll need
1 large handful baby spinach (1cup)
1 frozen banana
1 Sambazon Açai smoothie pack
1 Chobani green tea Greek yogurt
1 half teaspoon bee pollen
1 tablespoon wheat germ
1-2 cm ginger
1 tablespoon chia seeds
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
1 tablespoon walnut pieces

Directions
Blend all ingredients and enjoy!

For lunch I opted to be a good girl and eat what I brought with me to work. I made a large salad that was quite tasty. It included romaine lettuce, vine ripened tomatoes, feta cheese, chia seeds, packet of tuna, small amount of artichoke hearts, and (because I forgot my dressing) some roca blue cheese dressing we had at the office. Yum!

2015/01/img_2978.jpg

I’m excited for this weekend! And am planning out what it will consist of-the Boy works tomorrow so I’m thinking a girls day is in order. I may even make it into Tampa to go shopping with mom.

Question of the day
What’s on your agenda for this weekend?

Leave a Reply

