Sunday Funday and Other Tasty Goodness

Hello! Happy Sunday Funday!

This weekend so far has been a very delicious weekend. I love it when it’s delicious! 🙂 Last night the Boy and I went out to dinner and ended up at one of our trusty favorites- Crazy Cafe; I had vegetable hibachi with miso soup and a side salad with ginger dressing, we also shared an order of spicy tuna roll. Afterwards we went home and watched a couple of episodes of Breaking Bad while we shared some ice cream.  It was obviously a wild and crazy Saturday Night. 😉

I woke up this morning and was excited to try a new fruity green smoothie.

Fruit Smoothie-Pre blend

What you’ll need:

  • 1 banana
  • 2 clementines
  • 1/2 frozen peach
  • handful frozen blueberries
  • large handful of baby spinach
  • handful of walnut pieces
  • scoop chia seeds
  • scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tablespoon wheat germ
  • 1/2 cup water

Directions

  • Blend all ingredients and enjoy!

Fruit smoothie-post blend

I got my haircut this afternoon- and by “haircut”, I mean I got it trimmed because any drastic changes to my hair often leave my grumpy for a good couple weeks. THEN…I met my mom and a couple of her friends for the most delicious sangria ever…oh and did I mention it was $2?! We rounded out our afternoon date with CREPES at La Creperia in Ybor City (because in my book all afternoon dates should end with crepes). I had the Romeo y Julieta, a sweet and savory tasty treat made with Nutella, bananas, and strawberries.

Romeo y Julieta (courtesy La Creperia)
Romeo y Julieta (courtesy La Creperia)

I’m now working on my meal plan for the week ahead as we are about to venture out for groceries.

Couple random things for you…Any Pandora station that plays Celine Dion immediately followed by “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” is a WINNER in my book. 😉

And, check out the pictures my dad just texted me of my puppy Smokey. Isn’t he cute?!

Smokey- 3 y/o Weimaraner
     Smokey- 3 y/o Weimaraner

Smokey2

Leave a Reply

