Lazy Saturday Morning

It’s Saturday!

This morning was spent catching up on some Grey’s Anatomy and just all around enjoying being lazy.

My friend recently got engaged and today I an accompanying her wedding dress shopping. Yay! 😃 but, before I head out, I have a smoothie recipe for you…

Strawberry Banana Smoothie

2015/01/img_2859.jpg

What you’ll need:
•1 /2 cup water
• 2 ripe bananas
• 1 large handful baby spinach
• 6 whole frozen strawberries
• 1 scoop of chia seeds
• 1 tablespoon wheat germ
• 1 scoop vanilla protein powder

Directions
• blend ingredients and enjoy

This was just what I needed this morning. Although, the banana to strawberry ratio could use work. Next time I will use just one banana with the six strawberries. Let me know what you think!

Question of the day
Anyone else feeling lazy today? 😃

Leave a Reply

