Icebreaker and a delicious smoothie

Hello! Happy Friday!

It dawned on me this morning that you have no idea who I am; asides from of course, being slightly crazy, obsessed with food but not cooking, and a slow runner. So, I’m going to spend a little time helping you get to know me. Enjoy!

But first… it’s smoothie time! I made a delicious chocolate peanut butter banana smoothie that was oh so yummy.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

The picture does not do it justice.
The picture does not do it justice.

What you’ll need:

  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 1 large handful baby spinach
  • 1 large spoonful peanut butter
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 scoop chia seeds
  • 1 small handful rolled oats
  • ½ cup milk

Directions

  • Blend ingredients and enjoy

Four Facts Survey

Four names that people call me other than my real name:

  1. Nana
  2. Deda
  3. Pepper
  4. Baby

Four jobs I’ve had:

  1. Executive Assistant
  2. Recreational Gymnastics Coach
  3. Customer Service Rep
  4. Babysitter

Four movies I’ve watched more than once:

  1. True Lies
  2. Selena
  3. Music Man
  4. Steel Magnolias

Four books I’d recommend:

  1. Why We Buy: The Science of Shopping
  2. The Culture Code
  3. Columbine
  4. The Nonrunner’s Marathon Guide for Women

Four places I’ve lived

  1. Germany
  2. North Carolina
  3. South Dakota
  4. Colorado

Four places I’ve visited:

  1. Navy Pier
  2. Mount Rushmore
  3. Royal Gorge
  4. Las Vegas Strip

Four places I’d rather be right now:

  1. Colorado
  2. Walt Disney World
  3. In bed 🙂
  4. Pensacola- with my baby sister

Four things I prefer not to eat/drink:

  1. Beets
  2. Jello
  3. Jelly
  4. Beer

Four of my favorite foods:

  1. Burgers
  2. Pizza
  3. Chocolate
  4. Cupcakes 🙂

Four TV shows I watch:

  1. Grey’s Anatomy
  2. Breaking Bad- only on season 2 so no spoiler alerts 🙂
  3. Mad Men
  4. Big Bang Theory

Four things I’m looking forward to this year:

  1. First marathon- DONE
  2. First cruise vacation
  3. Visiting The Boy’s family
  4. Consolidating my student loans

Four things I’m always saying:

  1. I love you!
  2. This is Amanda- when I answer the phone during the workday
  3. Do we have any chocolate?
  4. Baby, can you- The Boy loves this one

Now, it’s your turn… what are your four things?

Leave a Reply

