I like Greek Yogurt! Who knew?!

Smoothie Phase Round 3 Day 2 was wildly successful! I was really nervous about this one. See, my plan was to add greek yogurt to today’s recipe. I don’t like greek yogurt! I so so very much want to like greek yogurt, but there is just something about the smell of it that I just cannot get over. I get really weird about the mixing of textures and smells when it comes to food. Don’t even get me started on whipped cream! Yuck!

So anyways…the recipe… Waking up today, I was nervous. Greek yogurt and all. It would stink if I didn’t like it because I knew if I didn’t like it I wouldn’t drink it.

Low and behold…I LOVED it! Oh my! I took care in choosing the additional ingredients so as to mask the greek-yogurtness I have so come to dislike, and… MAGIC… it worked.

Pre Blend 010715

For this delicious Green Yogurt Smoothie, you will need:

  • ½ cup water
  • 1 banana
  • 1 clementine
  • ½ frozen peach
  • 1 large chunk frozen pineapple
  • 2-3 handfuls frozen baby spinach
  • 1-2 sprigs of frozen mint
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 scoop chia seeds
  • 1 cup greek yogurt (I used Yoplait Greek 100 Calories Tropical Fruit)

Directions

  • Blend and enjoy!

Post Blend 010715

The race is 4 short days away, and while I know I have worked very hard with my training and am ready, I’m getting to that dreaded point where I am starting to doubt myself and my training. I have to stay strong though! If not for me, for all those that can’t. I know if my mom could be out there with me, she would. She was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis when she was just a teenager; she has very limited mobility with her wrists and ankles. Yet, she’s the strongest woman I know! I know she lives everyday in unbearable pain, but never complains. I’ve trained hard, but she lives hard!

On Sunday I WILL complete 26.2 miles. This one’s for you, mom!

Questions of the day

Favorite smoothie recipe?

Who do you run/walk/bike/live for?

One thought on “I like Greek Yogurt! Who knew?!

Leave a Reply

